Direktlänk till inlägg 16 januari 2009

A day at the office (in English)

Av wettergren - 16 januari 2009 11:49


 Today I am assisting mum at work, in fact, I have been hanging in the clinic alot in the past two weeks. Mum has covered the practice for two weeks when her boss has been on his holidays. I have been hanging out with daddy half of the day and mum the other half, pretty cool this "baby sharing" or "half-day parenting".

 


 Part of being the baby of working parents has been to learn  drinking from

 a bottle. With daddy driving the bottle I am only too excited to enjoy a meal with him. Mum has been extremely busy expressing milk for me and daddy -thank you for your efforts with expressing between adjusting patients mum!


I have found it quite alright to be the baby that is handed over to the "next" parent on duty at the chiropractic clinic at castle Hill.


 


 I have been very flexible with this arrangement but in all honesty, I kind of prefer being at home and not having to be in the car seat every day. Mum's assistant Anne has really appreciated my help on driving the computer, greeting the patients and booking appointments.

Mum says I canhelp adjusting as soon as I am registered and licensed in NSW.

I also got to meet lots of mum's patients. A few of them brought special gifts for me too.... Thank you Roy for my dress with flowers on, and Jan for the blue dress not to mention the CD from the Adil-Gordons - love it! AND thank you Doris for the red shorts and matching t-shirt, I am the hottest chick in Glenorie.


Daddy did a great job being on his own with me for the longest period of time in my life  5 hours. We made it and played lots. I got daddy to take me to the pool as it has been so hot these past weeks.


Ofcourse, as we all know, daddy tells the best stories of all times. This one about the little wombat is a very interesting and tasty book I must say.


 


 It has been a great experience for the whole of the family but mum and I are very happy that we going back our ususla routine as of Monday. No more work for mum now until March 7th when she will be the saturday morning girl at the practice and daddy and me get to hang out and eat mashed veggies and play at home without having to go out and about in the car seat. YEY!!



 There is no place like home!

















 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av wettergren - 4 mars 2023 09:50


Today I?m riding Lily again. Dressage training and jumping Bye ...

Av wettergren - 3 februari 2022 11:58

OMG been waiting for this moment. Pix speak louder than words and personally very pleased with the result. ...

Av wettergren - 15 augusti 2020 12:00


Pappa och jag kanner oss lite krassliga Idag.Hoppas att det ar vanlig forkylning och inte corona.Should be fine Ugh. Watching Togo. Good night ...

Av wettergren - 31 juli 2020 12:30


Så var man 12 bast! ?Hoppsan Kerstin säger farsan, det gick fort? som om han stått stilla i tidan, tragiskt.Hur som, kul kväll med presenter i fina smaker och former.1000 tack familjen i Sverige och Australien för presenter och gratulationer Xox ...

Av wettergren - 17 februari 2019 09:54


This is my cat Lucy

Presentation

Fråga mig

3 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21 22 23 24 25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Januari 2009 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards